Charlton School

SPRING TERM 2020

PD Day 2                                                  Monday 6th January

Term Starts:                                             Tuesday 7th January

Half Term:                                                Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

Term Ends:                                               Friday 3rd April

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

Term Starts:                                             Monday 20th April

May Day:                                                   Friday 8th May

Half Term:                                                Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May

Term Ends:                                               Wednesday 15th July

PD Day 3                                                  Thursday 16th July

PD Day 4                                                  Friday 17th July

 

AUTUMN TERM 2020

PD Day 1                                                  Tuesday 1st September

Term Starts:                                             Wednesday 2nd September

Half Term:                                                Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October

Term Ends:                                               Friday 18th December

 

SPRING TERM 2021

PD Day 2                                                  Monday 4th January

Term Starts:                                             Tuesday 5th January

Half Term:                                                Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February

Term Ends:                                               Thursday 1st April

 

SUMMER TERM 2021

Term Starts:                                             Monday 19th April

May Day:                                                  Monday 3rd May

Half Term:                                                Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

Term Ends:                                               Friday 16th July

PD Day 3                                                  Monday 19th July

PD Day 4                                                  Tuesday 20th July

PD Day 5                                                  Wednesday 21st July

 

 

REQUEST FOR AUTHORISATION OF ABSENCE DURING TERM TIME

Parents wishing the school to consider authorising an absence should read the following points carefully:

 

  • There is no automatic right to any holiday during term time.
  • The Local Authority and school policy is: family holidays should not be taken in term time.
  • Any request must be made in advance of the absence (request forma are  available from the School Reception). The request must be received by the school at least four weeks before the proposed absence. This is to allow sufficient time for appropriate consideration.

Should you decide to take your child out of school the absence will be recorded as unauthorised which may be subject to a Penalty Notice Fine of £60 per parent per child which will increase to £120.00 if not paid within 28 days.  Thereafter, failure to pay within the stated time limit may lead to Court proceedings.