Term Dates and Absence Requests

Term Dates and Absence Requests

Summer Term 2019

 
Term Starts

Monday 29th April 

Bank Holiday

May Day - Monday 6th May

Half Term

Monday 27th May- Friday 31st May

Term Starts

Monday 3rd June

PD DAY 4

Friday 5th July

Term Ends

Friday 19th July 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2019

 

PD Day 1

Monday 2nd September

Term Starts:

Tuesday 3rd September

Half Term:

Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November

Term Ends:

Friday 20th December

 

 

SPRING TERM 2020

 

PD Day 2

Monday 6th January

Term Starts:

Tuesday 7th January

Half Term:

Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

Term Ends:

Friday 3rd April

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

 

Term Starts:

Monday 20th April

May Day:

Friday 8th May

Half Term:

Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May

Term Ends:

Wednesday 15th July

PD Day 3

Thursday 16th July

PD Day 4

Friday 17th July

 

REQUEST FOR AUTHORISATION OF ABSENCE DURING TERM TIME

 

Parents wishing the school to consider authorising an absence should read the following points carefully:

 

·         There is no automatic right to any holiday during term time.

·         The Local Authority and school policy is: family holidays should not be taken in term time.

·         Any request must be made in advance of the absence (request forma are  available from the School Reception). The request must be received by the school at least four weeks before the proposed absence. This is to allow sufficient time for appropriate consideration.

 

Should you decide to take your child out of school the absence will be recorded as unauthorised which may be subject to a Penalty Notice Fine of £60 per parent per child which will increase to £120.00 if not paid within 28 days.  Thereafter, failure to pay within the stated time limit may lead to Court proceedings.

 

 
  1. 2019-20 Terms and Holiday Dates (Telford and Wrekin)
  2. FAQs